Instant Celebrity

In a country that is crazy about Bollywood and cricket, it is strange that I have never really admired any of the celebrities. Probably that is why I was in a fix when today’s daily prompt (Instant Celebrity) asked us: If you could be a famous person for a day, who would you be? Why?

After  a lot of head scratching and being flabbergasted at my complete lack of desire to be a celebrity, it struck me. I would like to be J.K Rowling for a day. I am not interested in her celebrity life though. What i want is to understand how her brain works and her thought process!

Dementors, Thestrals, Patronuses, Griffins, Animagus….

How did you conjure these, Mrs Rowling, how? Is it possible for human imagination to think of a whole new world? The other popular fantasy book series, Twilight, is not as creative and non-muggle (for the lack of a better word) as Harry Potter. For a person who swears by logic, it is fascinating that people can think up such fantastic things. Oh, how free and happy I would be if I could figure out how to give wings to my imagination. Any suggestions, Mrs Rowling?

One thought on “Instant Celebrity

  1. Pingback: Instant Celebrity | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

